/ Robbie Akbal

artistImg

 

ROBBIE AKBAL 

 

[Get Physical-No.19-Supernature-Akbal Music]

 

 

Mexican up-and-comer talent recently signed by several high output labels like Get Physical, No.19 and Supernature . Robbie has ben pushing the sound since 1993 in his native (Riviera Maya,Mexico). 

Robbie Akbal is one of few DJ’s who has had the privilege of living through various generations of house music and disco. Having been born into the club world with his father and the various discotheques his family had owned on a tourist destination , Robbie managed to fall in love with records and playing records for others. It was a strong relationship that has thus allowed him to succeed in the music industry as not only Mexico’s rising star in the underground movement, but also a label owner, producer and busy dj.

 

His music has beeing played & supported recently by  : Nic Fanciulli, DJ T, Audiofly, Marcin Czubala, Ray Okpara, Pleasurekraft., Oliver Lieb, Jay Tripwire to name a few. He has played all around in  Mexico, and in several places  like Costa Rica, Colombia,Panama, Miami, London, Copenhagen, Prague, Munich, Barcelona, Valencia, Ibiza & many  more.

Also he had shared the decks with international talent such as : Ewan Pearson, Ivan Smagghe, Lee Burridge, Anja Schneider, Art Department Guy Gerber, Mandy & Dj T, Audiofly,Damian Lazarus, Mathew Dear, Loco Dice, Nick Curly just to name a few.

In the production side he has been remixed by Luca Bacchetti, Aural Distortion & Metrika. Actually Robbie runs his own label Akbal Music being distributed on Beatport & WhatPeople Play.com

Upcoming Events 2018

  • Fri Sep 06 La Baderna @ Barcelona
  • Fri Sep 13 Flying Circus @ Ibiza at Sankeys
  • Thu Sep 19 Batofar @ Paris, France
  • Fri Sep 27 AM Local @ Mexico City
  • Sat Sep 28 Hookah Satellite @ Mexico City
  • Fri Oct 04 Urdesa Club @ Guayaquil, Ecuador
  • Sat Oct 05 Cause 4a Dream Fest @ Queretaro
  • Fri Oct 11 La Santanera @ Playa del Carmen
  • Sat Oct 12 Teatro Amador @ Panama
  • Fri Oct 18 Baum @ Bogota, Colombia
  • Sat Oct 19 Garden Club @ Pereira, Colombia
  • Thu Oct 24 Born in Mexico @ Mexico City
  • Sat Oct 26 Americas @ Guadalajara, Mexico
  • Fri Nov 08 Rostov On Don @ Russia



Follow this Artist

Facebook Profile Sound Cloud Profile Twitter Page